Vinegar & Rum -

  1. Smokestack Blues
  2. Grotto
  3. Distant Steps
  4. Oblique manner
  5. Between the Trees
  6. Grassy Slope
  7. Lasting Worth
  8. Table Talk
  9. Painstacker
  10. Vague Inklings
  11. It was John
  12. Tales of the Hump

This LP and CD recorded in New Zealand in 2004, is the duo recording of New Zealand guitarist Donald McPherson and Japanese guitarist Tetuzi Akiyama.

A beautiful meeting of 2 virtuoso acoustic guitarists, both thoroughly schooled in the vast world of improvising. This record finds Tetuzi and Donald playing melodic folk improvisations that grow and morph into compositions that on each listening uncover some new layer of beauty. Both playing on acoustic guitar, they have a level of communication and understanding of each others playing, that allows a musical connection to grow and blossom into a full-length recording of delicate melodic mayhem.

The LP is limited hand numbered edition of 500 and the CD is limited to 1000, there are 2 extra tracks on the CD that do not appear on the vinyl version. The LP has 2 tracks that are in an extended form.

£8.00 CD
£6.00 CD
£15.50 LP
£12.50 LP
£10.00 LP
£10.00 CD